Skip To Main Content

Meet the Board

Washington State School Directors’ Association Board of Distinction: 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020

Washington State School Directors’ Association Board of the Year 2013

Washington School Boards’ Educational Foundation Celebrating Diversity Award Recipient 2014

Board Members

Dr. Kevin Erickson
President


360.380.1644
kevin.erickson@ferndalesd.org
Term Expires: 11/2027
District Director: 1

Learn more about Kevin Erickson

Peggy Uppiano
Vice President 


360.927.1154
peggy.uppiano@ferndalesd.org
Term Expires: 11/2025
District Director: 5

Learn more about Peggy Uppiano 

 

Steve Childs

360.927.4672
steve.childs@ferndalesd.org
Term Expires: 11/2025
District Director: 4


Learn more about Steve Childs

Nancy Button 

360.961.9323
nancy.button@ferndalesd.org
Term Expires: 11/2027
District Director: 3

Learn more about Nancy Button

Antonio Machado 

360.594.1415
antonio.machado@ferndalesd.org
Term Expires: 11/2027
District Director: 2

Learn more about Antonio Machado

Student Representatives

Kwabena Ledbetter
Ferndale High School Senior
kwabena-ledbetter@students.ferndalesd.org
Ferndale High School Office, 360.383.9240

Learn more about Kwabena Ledbetter

Gabrielle Lenssen
Ferndale High School Junior
gabrielle-lenssen@students.ferndalesd.org
Ferndale High School Office, 360.383.9240

Learn more about Gabrielle Lenssen