Skip To Main Content

Meet the Board

Washington State School Directors’ Association Board of Distinction: 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020

Washington State School Directors’ Association Board of the Year 2013

Washington School Boards’ Educational Foundation Celebrating Diversity Award Recipient 2014

Board Members

Vice President, Legislative Representative
Dr. Kevin Erickson
7220 Enterprise Rd.
Ferndale, WA 98248
360.380.1644
kevin.erickson@ferndalesd.org
Term Expires: 11/2023
District Director: 1

Learn more about Kevin Erickson

Ms. Melinda Cool
6180 Grouse Cir
Ferndale, WA 98248
360.319.7685
melinda.cool@ferndalesd.org
Term Expires: 11/2023
District Director: 2

Learn more about Melinda Cool

Ms. Jessie Deardorff
2289 Lummi Shore Rd. Apt C
Bellingham, WA 98226
360.603.0834
jessie.deardorff@ferndalesd.org
Term Expires: 11/2023
District Director: 3

Learn more about Jessie Deardorff

Mr. Steve Childs
5798 Burnham Drive
Ferndale, WA 98248
360.927.4672
steve.childs@ferndalesd.org
Term Expires: 11/2025
District Director: 4


Learn more about Steve Childs (coming soon)

Ms. Peggy Uppiano
5988 Malloy Avenue
Ferndale, WA 98248
360.927.1154
peggy.uppiano@ferndalesd.org
Term Expires: 11/2025
District Director: 5

Learn more about Peggy Uppiano (coming soon)

Cuong Nguyen
Ferndale High School Junior
cuong-nguyen@students.ferndalesd.org
Ferndale High School Office, 360.383.9240

Learn more about Cuong

 

 

Jazzie Gonzales
Ferndale High School Junior
jazzie-gonzales@students.ferndalesd.org
Ferndale High School Office, 360.383.9240